A New Favorite

I just recently blogged about the new limited edition Avenger Code Yellow, and how I was extremely impressed with it when I randomly saw it in person.  It is a ridiculously hot piece, and I think it is going to sell extremely well.

I must say that I am not entirely convinced that it is the hottest dial configuration for the Avenger model on the market.  I finally saw the tungsten gray dial with stick markers in the flesh this week, and I absolutely loved it.  The tungsten gray dial is also offered in Arabic numerals and it looks really nice.  Something about the stick dial does it for me a little more though; I am intrigued  by the contrast between the dial and the subdials.

As you can see in the pictures below, the tungsten gray Avenger with the Arabic numerals does not have contrasting subdials like the stick dial does.  I think differentiating colors gives the dial more substance.

Breitling Avenger Dial Configurations

If you take a close look at the Avenger Code Yellow dial, the subdials are made up of two slightly different shades on the left and right sides.  I think that configuration is awesome and goes perfectly with the yellow chronograph hands.  Consequently, I believe the Avenger Code Yellow dial rivals the tungsten gray Avenger stick dial more than the tungsten gray Avenger Arabic dial does.

What do you guys think?  Which of the three dials do you prefer?

7 thoughts on “A New Favorite

  1. The more i collect, the more I desire the details that splashes of color like the Code Yellow offer. In fact, I could have stood a bit more yellow, but thats just me….

  2. Of the choices, I had to go with the Code yello. Like John said, I would have liked to see a little more yellow. The more I look at the baton tungsten dial, I’m not sold on the white subdials. It could look different in person, but of the tungsten dials, I’d lean towards the stencil numbers.

  3. I tend to disagree with the posts above. I really think that more yellow on the dial would have made it look a little to cheesy and PAM for Ferrari looking. That said I voted for the stick Avenger. I would have to see that next to the code yellow to be sure though.

Leave a Reply

