Another 1461 Gem…

Breitling seems to just keep them coming.  I am absolutely loving these new releases!  This piece, the Chrono-Matic 1461 limited edition, is ridiculously awesome.

Those of you who have read my previous posts know that I am a huge fan of the Montbrillant 1461; it is unquestionably one of my favorite Breitlings.  That being said, the watch definitely has more of a dressy look to it.  I have always thought that it would be cool if Breitling made a super sporty 1461.

Well, now they have.  I love pretty much everything about the Chrono-Matic 1461 limited edition.  Not only do I love the movement, but I also think the way the touches of red on the black dial go together with the red bezel on the stainless steel case is money!  Put this watch on either a black Ocean Racer or a black Diver Pro II, and you have got yourself a serious winner.

The ONLY issue I have with this watch is the size…  Just like the standard Chrono-Matic 1461, the limited edition version is 49mm.  Unfortunately I do not have a large enough wrist to sport such a large watch.  If I did, you better believe I would be rocking this piece!

Breitling Chrono-Matic 1461....featuring a 49mm case!

All of you guys with a larger frame or a larger wrist – take a serious look!  What do you think?

4 thoughts on “Another 1461 Gem…

  1. Sorry George, that red bezel is awful. I don’t know why Breitling added the red accents on this and the Blackbird Red Strike, but I think both were a mistake. I’d like to see each in real life and maybe my opinion would change, but I wouldn’t count on it.

    • Haha. I appreciate your honesty, Justin. I typically prefer a more conservative look myself, but I think I am really going to like this one. I cannot wait to see it in person. It is not for me, but it will definitely work well for the right person. I always take a liking to black and red watches for some reason. It is a peacocking 1461!

  2. For Breitling it seems that there is no such thing as too many “Limited Editions”!

    I do think the Navitimer and B01 LEs with display backs will be very successful though.

  3. Justin and George,
    Being an advocate of color and interesting design, I certainly can appreciate this piece! However…why call it a Chronomatic when the crown is on the wrong side….sigh.

Leave a Reply

