Breitling does it BRIGHT.

I was planning on going to the new Breitling boutique on 5th Ave. in New York City this week, but the snow prevented me from being able to get up there.  I have heard from multiple people that it is absolutely awesome. I will definitely get up there soon enough and be sure to post some pictures. I am pretty sure I will dig three stories of Breitling schwag and watches!

In the meantime, I have received confirmation that Breitling is going to launch a limited edition series of the Skyracer, and early pictures show that it appears to be similar in design to the Skyracer Raven.  Holy peacocking!  These bad boys really jump out at you.  I am interested in knowing what my fellow Breitling lovers think of this one…

I am a big fan of the Skyracer Raven, particularly the version with a black dial.  I think it is a clean and sharp watch.  The model features the Breitling Caliber 27 chronograph movement and showcases the chronograph counters in a simple and easy-to-read format.  The subdial at 3 o’clock is a sixty-minute counter, and the subdial at 9 o’clock is a two-hand counter that displays both the hours and minutes for the elapsed time.

Skyracer Raven

One of the limited edition Skyracers that is set to come out has an orange bezel with orange subdial hands, while the other has a red bezel with red subdial hands.  I think these watches will look quite different in person than they do in pictures and I am looking forward to seeing them.  I personally prefer a more conservative design, but I will be open to checking these out.

2 thoughts on “Breitling does it BRIGHT.

  1. The black face with the black bezel would be my choice, based upon the photos. However, seeing them in person could bring a different experience… the red bezel looks quite nice. With the divers style bezel, the Navitimer dial, and dual subdials, I believe they have quite a tool watch. I normally don’t care for the date at the 6 o’clock position. This one works for me. I’m wondering what material has been used for the bezel.

  2. The colored bezels look awful. I still like the Ariwolf in all SS but I’d take the Raven over this any day of the week. They will be interesting to see in person though.

Leave a Reply

