Art Du Temps

I am a huge fan of wall clocks.  Currently, I have a Breitling clock, a Breguet clock and a Vacheron clock.  They are all really sweet.  Each one is a fairly good representation of the respective brand’s watch line.  I am hoping to add a bunch more to my collection in the future.

Breitling wall clock

Breguet and Vacheron Constantin wall clocks

Just the other day I saw a wall clock on Luxist that is absolutely incredible.  I am nowhere close to being able to pay the 90,000 Swiss Francs it will cost once it becomes available in March, but it never hurts to dream.

The Swiss-made clock I am referring to is the ‘Art du Temps’.  It is a rectangular board composed of a bunch of different squares that are randomly moving up and down to indicate the passing of time.  Whenever you want to know the time, the mechanical clock can indicate it either by remote or voice command.  The squares will all move around and display the time like a digital clock would.

How awesome is that?  Now I just need 90,000 Swiss Francs…

2 thoughts on “Art Du Temps

  1. Very cool. Surely the salesman of the year at Govberg should get a gift like this. I like the Breitling clock, but that Breguet clock is something else. Are you sure you don’t want to put that on a chain and wear that bad boy around?

  2. I always loved those wall clocks and would love to get my hands on one of them before any other Breitling memorabilia! That would look badass to say the least in my mam cave! Lol

Leave a Reply

