New Purchase

The NCAA Division I basketball tournament is officially here!  The combination of March Madness and my recent purchase has me pretty pumped up at the moment.  Some of you know that I have been eyeing the Bell & Ross Vintage 126 Heritage for a while now.  Well, I finally decided to pull the trigger!

Although the watch does not have the signature Bell & Ross square case, the Vintage 126 Heritage does fall in line with the brand’s normal dial display resembling a pilot’s dashboard.  It is extremely clean and very legible.  I really like how Arabic numerals are used to indicate 12 and 6 o’clock, while stick markers are used for the rest of the hours.  The off-center date in between 4 and 5 o’clock is a great touch too.


I have never had a black PVD watch before and have always wanted one.  It is a great change of pace and really pops.  The black dial, PVD case and sand-color photoluminescent numbers/indices compliment each other very well.  I also love how the hour hands are black at the bottom and photoluminescent at the tip.

What I am going to enjoy watching over time is how the camel color strap breaks in.  I think it is extremely similar to a baseball glove and should wear and look better with age.  I know some people are not a fan, but I definitely am!  What makes watches so great is that there are so many, and one size clearly does not fit all.  I think this one, just like my Superocean II, is the right fit for me and I am stoked about it!

7 thoughts on “New Purchase

  1. Congratulations! That is “one seriously good looking” watch! Yes, LOVE the clean lines, the colors are awesome, the date feature at 4:30. That strap is outstanding! Their square models just don’t ring my doorbell.

    My question for you would revolve around the PVD. If one gets a scuff, or for routine marks that just happen with enjoying a watch, can anything be done, perhaps at service time?

    • Great question, Gerald. I have been asked this several times already! Unfortunately, there is nothing you can do to take care of scratches or marks on the PVD. All you can do is replace the case or bezel. That being said, the PVD is very tough and resilient. One would need to bang the watch against something hard, sharp or pointy in order to chip the PVD. I really hope I did not just jinx myself!!!!

  2. I’m sure when you say that some are not fans, you may be referring to a certain legend you know of. I actually really like how the watch looks, but I’m not a fan of the strap. The strap will look better once it has some age to it and then I’d like to see some updated pics posted.

    Congrats on the B&R and wear it in good health. Good luck with your bracket as well.

  3. Pingback: Baselworld Wrap-Up « The Breitling Report

Leave a Reply

