Breitling Boutique: Up Close & Personal

As some of you know, I was supposed to go to Breitling’s first US boutique on 57th street in Manhattan about 87 times last winter, but snow storms always prevented me from going.  No blizzard could stop me this time around, as I finally got the chance to go check it out on Tuesday, and it did not disappoint!  I was extremely impressed to say the least.

Simply put, the boutique is gorgeous.  The layout is great with three stories of hardwood floors, paintings, clocks and Breitling paraphernalia.  There are watches on the first two floors, while there is a bar and small museum of vintage timepieces on the top floor.  They also have an authorized watchmaker on site that can help out with any repairs that may need to be taken care of.

The entire building has great character and feel to it; it makes you feel very alive.  Of course they have almost every Breitling model imaginable and even some special boutique edition versions of some watches that I had never seen before.  For instance, they had the Superocean II with both an orange inner ring and a light blue inner ring.

Speaking with several of the Breitling officials confirmed for me that the brand is really heading in a positive direction.  I am very thankful that they had me up.  There are a lot of extremely passionate people behind Breitling that care very much about the supporters of their brand.


I will be sure to post some pictures of the vintage pieces they had on the top floor soon.  I love their old-school watches; most of them showcase their numerous ties towards the world of aviation. 

While Breitling definitely has a lot of history behind it, their best days may be yet to come.  With plans to launch their third and fourth in-house movements next year, and then three more by the end of 2015, I am pumped to watch the brand continually evolve.

9 thoughts on “Breitling Boutique: Up Close & Personal

  1. Thanks for another magnificent report with photos. The boutique has a modern look, yet intimate with space to have a seat to study and consider options. Love the 3 levels, the wall graphics!

  2. I didn’t realize it was 3 levels! This will be a priority stop when I’m in that part of the country.

Leave a Reply

